The Irish Times Poetry Now Award

Date: Saturday March 24th
Venue: Studio Theatre, dlr LexIcon
Time: 12:30pm

The Irish Times Poetry Now Award, is presented annually at the festival to the author of the best collection of poems in English, published by an Irish poet in the previous year. 

Previous winners of the Award include Paddy Bushe, Caitríona O’Reilly, Theo Dorgan, Sinéad Morrissey, Dennis O’Driscoll, Michael Longley, Harry Clifton and Seamus Heaney. The Award will be presented at Mountains to Sea dlr Book Festival on Saturday 24th March 2018 and is made possible by the generous support of The Irish Times. 

The closing date is Thursday November 30th 2017. 

For an entry form click here.